Accessibility Interview Questions

50+ questions for developers, designers, tester, and content strategist

ยท

1 min read

I am very active in the accessibility awareness community. In the past, I have done a lot of talks, workshops, panel discussions, Q&A, audits, and blog writing to inform the 'web community' folks about accessibility importance.

However, it breaks my heart when folks used to come to me and reply that - "No one asks us about accessibility in the interview".

Why?

The reason is: The bitter truth is developers learn things just to get the job. If something is not getting asked at the job interview it is not important for them.

Also, I saw a lot of interviews didn't even know what to ask in the interview.

So, I decided to teach and create awareness of accessibility by writing an "Interview questions series".** You can look at it as a FAQs or quick guide to learn about accessibility.

Part One

Part Two

Part Three

Part Four

Part Five

Part Six

Happy Learning!!